Welcome
Welcome to a320

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

dmenu 0.1

Only for posting new Dingux software releases.

Moderator: Moderators

Re: dmenu 0.1

Postby quadomatic on Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:35 am

shutdown doesn't work for some reason

Also, to reboot, I have to press reboot twice. After hitting reboot, it'll restart dmenu, and then I'll have to reboot again.
User avatar
quadomatic
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 11:06 pm

Re: dmenu 0.1

Postby kamiyay on Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:42 am

you could try:

killall (or some variation of the kill command to end all processes)
kamiyay
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:17 pm

Re: dmenu 0.1

Postby maxif875 on Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:56 am

no doesn't work at all, it's a pity, it's so annoying have to change from dingux to dingoo every time you want to shutdown, surely something will come up soon
if someone want it i've made a menu for the volume change, i'll post here to save time other people:
the app is here: global-volume-setting-program-dingoo-linux-t737.html

and the settings: i write them into menu system beneath reboot:

Code: Select all
    MenuItem Volumen100

    {

        Icon = "res/reboot.png"

        Name = "Volumen 100"

        Executable = "cd /home/volset ; ./volset 100"
        WorkDir = "/home/volset"

    }

    MenuItem Volumen90

    {

        Icon = "res/reboot.png"

        Name = "Volumen 90"

        Executable = "cd /home/volset ; ./volset 90"
        WorkDir = "/home/volset"

    }

    MenuItem Volumen80

    {

        Icon = "res/reboot.png"

        Name = "Volumen 80"

        Executable = "cd /home/volset ; ./volset 80"
        WorkDir = "/home/volset"

    }


    MenuItem Volumen70

    {

        Icon = "res/reboot.png"

        Name = "Volumen 70"

        Executable = "cd /home/volset ; ./volset 70"
        WorkDir = "/home/volset"

    }

    MenuItem Volumen60

    {

        Icon = "res/reboot.png"

        Name = "Volumen 60"

        Executable = "cd /home/volset ; ./volset 60"
        WorkDir = "/home/volset"

    }

    MenuItem Volumen50

    {

        Icon = "res/reboot.png"

        Name = "Volumen 50"

        Executable = "cd /home/volset ; ./volset 50"
        WorkDir = "/home/volset"

    }

    MenuItem Volumen40

    {

        Icon = "res/reboot.png"

        Name = "Volumen 40"

        Executable = "cd /home/volset ; ./volset 40"
        WorkDir = "/home/volset"

    }

    MenuItem Volumen30

    {

        Icon = "res/reboot.png"

        Name = "Volumen 30"

        Executable = "cd /home/volset ; ./volset 30"
        WorkDir = "/home/volset"

    }

    MenuItem Volumen20

    {

        Icon = "res/reboot.png"

        Name = "Volumen 20"

        Executable = "cd /home/volset ; ./volset 20"
        WorkDir = "/home/volset"

    }

    MenuItem Volumen10

    {

        Icon = "res/reboot.png"

        Name = "Volumen 10"

        Executable = "cd /home/volset ; ./volset 10"
        WorkDir = "/home/volset"

    }

    MenuItem VolumenMute

    {

        Icon = "res/reboot.png"

        Name = "Volumen Mute"

        Executable = "cd /home/volset ; ./volset 0"
        WorkDir = "/home/volset"

    }


i have not change the icon but it's handy to have it
maxif875
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:14 pm

Re: dmenu 0.1

Postby ingood on Thu Jul 02, 2009 3:26 am

The & at the end of "./dmenu&" is very important if you're adding that code to the end of /etc/init.d/rcS. Otherwise dmenu blocks and the rest of inittab doesn't get run, including important things like remounting the drive as read-write.
ingood
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 3:42 pm

Re: dmenu 0.1

Postby mrdrilleraddict on Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:21 am

This is cool can't wait to try it when I get home from work. Does it have to be run from the ROOTFS? I can't get my rootfs to mount anything other than read only. I have copied the inittab data from the wiki and everything is mathcing but it says:

EXT3-fs: INFO: recovery required on readonly filesystem.
EXT3-fs: write access will be enabled during recovery process.
EXT3-fs: recovery complete.
EXT3-fs: mounted filesystem with ordered data mode.
VFS: mounted root (ext3 filesystem) readonly.

I made sure I had: mount -o remount,rw / in inittab


any suggestions on how to fix that
mrdrilleraddict
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 10:20 am

Re: dmenu 0.1

Postby ingood on Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:34 am

It will always mount read-only at first, so you'll see that message regardless. I think all mine says after the remount is this:

EXT3-fs warning: maximal mount count reached, running e2fsck is recommended
EXT3 FS on mmcb1k0p2, internal journal
ingood
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 3:42 pm

Re: dmenu 0.1

Postby mrdrilleraddict on Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:47 am

I have the EXT3-fs on mmcb1k0p2, internal journal but I cant write to / and am not able to run duke because of it :( are you able to write to root
mrdrilleraddict
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 10:20 am

Re: dmenu 0.1

Postby diablos872001 on Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:33 am

Hello! Nice work with your project!

I've found that Booboo is porting "gp2xmb" to the dingoo, here a video on youtube.

I think that you can collaborate with him and the result will be great!

Sure, you can also keep your project alive and go on with it, but why begin from zero when lot of works have been done?

Only a suggestion, last words to you
diablos872001
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 8:32 pm

Re: dmenu 0.1

Postby rookie1 on Thu Jul 02, 2009 3:48 pm

Well, talk about the timing.... I saw booboo's blog update literally seconds after I uploaded dmenu. In fact it's the first time I have heard about gp2xmb. I started dmenu because I couldn't find any existing open source xmb-like menu. I will take a look at gp2xmb and decide whether I should continue with dmenu.
rookie1
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:00 am

Re: dmenu 0.1

Postby ironic on Thu Jul 02, 2009 9:28 pm

very good job, great menu.
simple and efficient, even for beginners.
I think you should continue

a few small bug fix and it's good
ironic
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 10:21 am

PreviousNext

Return to Dingux Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest